{infatuation friday}

A few more things I like:

  1. Twenty-something things. Since her 30th birthday is soon (I think?), Mrs. How Sweet keeps posting links to her Tuesday Things from Thought Catalog about being in your twenties.  Like 15 Ways 20-Somethings Ruin Their Twenties, Friendship in Your 20s and 19 Pieces of Advice You’ll Need To Make It Through Your Twenties. Gah… I needed this.
  2. French Bread Pizza. This was our dinner last night. My best friend shared her family’s super-simple recipe with me so I could make it. And then Josh cooked it. It was yum!
  3. Temporary homes. I read this post earlier in the week and even shared it with my friends on Facebook. I cannot explain to you how I felt as I read it. I reminded me of my past apartments. It reminded me of the houses Josh has rented. It reminded me how beautiful words can be. It made me want to smile and cry at the same time. It made me want to reread it with my best friend while we both say things like This! and Oh my god… and I know, right. But, most of all, it made me appreciate (in a weird way, more than ever before) the past four years of my life. Huh… I probably should’ve ended on that.
  4. Illustrated Tweet of the Day. This is probably my favorite part of HelloGiggles, besides the Nails of the Day (which shouldn’t matter to me, seeing as how I bite my nails too much to worry with polish). Anyway, I stumbled on this lovely Tweet of the Day and thought That is so my life. My family can attest to my procrastination. So can my best friend. And my boyfriend. Probably anyone who’s worked on a group project with me… maybe this has gotten out of control.
  5. Breaking Bad. Josh and I started watching this from the first season this week. I can’t explain why I like it, but I do. Agh… it’s just awesome.
  6. Bubble Mania. I haven’t had the chance to try this yet, but my dad says he loves him some Bubble Mania. It’s free in iTunes.
  7. Propel Zero. We bought some of the strawberry-kiwi powder last week, and I take it to work every day. I’m not a huge fan of water (it’s so tasteless… ick!) so this sort of tricks me into drinking more water and hopefully preventing myself from dehydrating. And I really like that it doesn’t turn my water pink or green or anything.
  8. Pumpkin Muffins. Another delicious treat via the bestie. She made a batch and brought half to me. She said she changed the recipe just a little–something about adding a bit of spice, I think. And I’m 99 percent sure she added cinnamon to the powdered sugar. Mmmm…
  9. No Doubt. My sister informed me this week that “NO DOUBT is backkk!!!” Apparently she’s a little excited. Anyway she sent me this brief Rolling Stone piece about the release of their new album, which happens next month.
  10. The Perks of Being a Wallflower. Yes, that is a movie I linked to. I’m not entirely sure when it will be released (the most specific date I’ve found was sometime in September, though I’m not sure if it’s true). Usually I get upset about books turned into movies. However, in this case I’m comforted by the fact that Stephen Chbosky is the screenplay writer and director of the movie. And just look at that cast list. I know it won’t be all I imagined from the book (that’s just impossible), but I do have high hopes for it. For those of you who haven’t read the book, do.

Have any ideas for this weekly post? Send them to me via email or Facebook. Don’t forget to follow me around the web for updates you won’t see here!

Let's discuss!