13 Fun Halloween Movies to Watch

halloweenmovies

I hate scary movies with an incredible passion.

Watching  scary movies usually ends in me freaking out for days or months, thinking something is coming after me.

After watching Chuckie when I was 8 years old, I spend at least a month thinking one of my dolls would come to life and try to kill me. No joke.

Resident Evil gave me nightmares about my friends and family turning into zombies and trying to eat my brains.

30 Days of Night had me thinking every creak and bump at night was a bloodthirsty vamp ready to rip out my throat.

You can see why watching scary movies is just not going to work for me.

So for Halloween each year, I like to watch the more lighthearted holiday-related films. You know, so I can actually sleep at night.

Here’s what I’d like to watch this year:

  1. Rocky Horror Picture Show
  2. Corpse Bride
  3. Hocus Pocus
  4. It’s The Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown
  5. Dracula: Dead and Loving It
  6. Paranorman
  7. Ghostbusters
  8. Creepshow
  9. Beetlejuice
  10. Edward Scissorhands
  11. The Nightmare Before Christmas
  12. Scooby-Doo 
  13. Casper
Let's discuss!

