Tech Tuesday: 7 Photo-Editing Apps You Need on Your iPhone

20130910-161052.jpgI’m kind of obsessed with my iPhone. I actually referred to it as “my baby” a couple of weeks ago. Yeah. That obsessed.

My iPhone can do all kinds of things from banking to blogging and email to social media. I can play games on it and I can read on it. Seriously, it’s productivity/entertainment goldmine.

But one of my favorite features of my iPhone is its incredible camera. The last point-and-shoot I previously owned (four years ago!) can’t even compare. It’s still not as great as my DSLR, but it’s perfect for taking a quick shot to share on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram.

But even if it is just a quick photo, I still want something I can take pride in. That’s why I edit nearly every photo I post before I hit “share.” And once you download these apps, I think you will too.

  1. A Beautiful Mess. It’s perfect for adding text, borders and cute doodles to your photos! Available for iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch. FREE.
  2. Blur It. For those moments when you want to share a photo, but not all the information you may have captured with it. Available for iPhone, iPod Touch and iPadFREE.
  3. Bokeh Camera FX. Quickly add a touch of bokeh (original or heart-shaped) to any photo. Available for iPhone, iPod Touch and iPadFREE.
  4. Bubble Frame. Give your photos a scrapbook feel with cute, patterned backgrounds and colorful text. Available for iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch. $0.99
  5. Camera+. Crop, tone and blur your photos to give them a pro-quality look. Available for iPhone 5 and iPad. $0.99
  6. Frametastic. Compile related photos in a clean frame with a variety of color and sizing options. Available for iPhone and iPad. FREE.
  7. Whitagram. Add white space to your photos, allowing the entire photo to post to Instagram. Available for iPhone, iPod Touch and iPad. FREE.

Is there a photo-editing app that you love? Share in the comments below!

Let's discuss!

