Weekend Reads & Recipes: 5.25.2013

readsrecipes

Reads:

Women are breaking through the ‘concrete ceiling’ from CNN Money: The number of women in construction is on the rise.

Recent Grads: Here’s What You Should Know. Love, A Recent(ish) Grad from Jezebel: Repeat after me: I will not cry. I will not cry. I will not cry.

How To Get Your Bridesmaids Not To Hate You from SheFinds: For the lovely brides-to-be who don’t want to lose friends post-wedding (or during!).

Dear friends in Oklahoma: Hope will find you from Christian Science Monitor: Many of us here in Tuscaloosa open our hearts to you, Moore. (My former teacher wrote this article. I didn’t think my heart could break any more prior to reading it, but the last few paragraphs about her daughter had me just about sobbing.)

I-5 bridge collapses, causes no fatalities from Better Roads: See also: Why I’m terrified of bridges. (Total disclosure: I wrote this article.)

Recipes:

White Sangria from Eating Well

Spicy Honey-Roasted Peanuts from Confections of a Foodie Bride

Pesto Quinoa & White Bean Cakes with Roasted Tomatoes from Oh My Veggies

Two (Exactly Two!) Chocolate Cupcakes from Manhattan Craft Room

Cucumber Limeade from Traditional Home

Let's discuss!

