{infatuation friday}

02.22.2013

  1. d0179d1e7c8811e2b4b422000a1f903d_7Pringles Stix. Wednesday night, Hilary gave me a 100-calorie pack of Honey Butter-flavored Pringles Stix. If you’ve never tried these, do it. No, seriously–go buy some now and eat them. So amazing! Also, I’m completely ignoring the sodium content as I rave about this newfound snack. (I mean, they are still Pringles.)
  2. Twitter. On Wednesday, Twitter started reducing the size of tweets that include URLs. Links with http bring the character count to 118, while https links drop tweets to 117 characters. Read more about it at Mashable.
  3. Lip Gloss. I found a cool tutorial for DIY lip gloss made with Crystal Light. It reminds me of a lip gloss-making kit I had when I was a kid; I got to blend different scents in containers that looked almost exactly like those pictured in the tutorial. I really want to make some for Josh’s oldest niece and some of my cousins. I need a gift-giving holiday.
  4. a295effb-44d5-40cb-a2f6-91549d225d11_zps91c95361Whiskers. Earlier this week, I stumbled on this interesting article about why dogs (and other animals) have whiskers. So cool! (It reminds me of when Rascal would lose a whisker and I’d find it and spend forever trying to figure out what it was.)
  5. Beards. Turns out, guys’ beards can help improve their health and how well they age. Pretty cool, right? You can read all about the study that led to this discovery at AL.com. In the meantime, I’m going to encourage Josh to keep a bit of scruff. (Besides, it looks really good on him.)
  6. Social Media. I am loving this photo of social media in real life. Pure awesomeness. (I’m not even pretending that isn’t me.)
  7. Breaking Bad. Josh and I finished season 4 of Breaking Bad last week, and not being able to start the next season is driving me crazy! I need season 5 to be on Netflix, pronto.
  8. Bruschetta Burger. Remember how yesterday I mentioned how much I like bruschetta? Well, then this bruschetta burger came along, and, omg, I need it in my life. Now I need to figure out how to trick Josh into eating tomatoes.
  9. moviesThe Watch. Last weekend, Josh and I rented a couple of Redbox movies for our Valentine date night. We weren’t such huge fans of Pitch Perfect (gasp!), but we loved The Watch. It was hilarious! I totally recommend.
  10. Margarita Day. Happy Margarita Day! How are you celebrating? If you want recipe ideas for twists on the classic margarita, head over to my boozy pin board (you may need to scroll a bit for the margarita pins). Bottoms up!

Have any ideas for this weekly post? Send them to me via email or Facebook. Don’t forget to follow me around the web for updates you won’t see here!

2 responses to “{infatuation friday}

  1. I loved the Watch,I have become a big fan of Richard Ayoade and think that he should be the next Doctor Who. If you two have not seen IT Crowd on Netflix that is a great show, so long as you like British humor and nerds.

Let's discuss!

