Lazy Bruschetta

5502b043-24a8-4097-bd19-dc5a12536237_zpsbff54087

I adore bruschetta. All that tomato-y, cheesy, bready goodness–marry me now.

Almost a year ago, I took my best friend to Olive Garden for her birthday. She had an actual meal, but this girl here (yes, me) ate bruschetta. Like, the appetizer bruaschetta. And it was magical. (Not just because our awesome server let me have salad too.)

I think that was the last time I actually bought bruschetta. (I need to do that again; the bread was baked perfectly.)

Though I thoroughly enjoy bruschetta, I don’t eat it often. However, when I get a real hankerin’ for some, I fix up this quick snack. It doesn’t beat Olive Garden’s bruschetta (or any real bruschetta, at that), but I can attest that it’s a darn delicious alternative.

bruschettaLazy Bruschetta

Active time: About 5 minutes
Total Time: Approximately 5 minutes
Serves: 1

Ingredients:
(Measurements are approximated)

  • 10 Ritz crackers (or any other buttery cracker)
  • 1/2 C. Italian-style diced tomatoes
  • 1/2 C. Shredded mozzarella

What to do:

Place crackers on a plate. Sprinkle an even amount of cheese onto each cracker. Top each cheese/cracker combo with an even amount of tomatoes.

Enjoy!

(You may have seen this recipe on this blog before, when I first mentioned it in November 2012.)

Let's discuss!

