Going through changes

blogshotI haven’t spent the past week hiding out. I’ve been here all along.

In addition to my regular work/job hunt, I’ve been working right here–on this blog. No huge changes here; just a lot of little things that I think will make a big difference for you.

For starters, I’ve tried to make navigation easier. You’ll notice several new drop-down menus at the top of the page. They’re listed under “About,” “My Folks” and “I Heart Food.”

More about these menus…

myfolksI think you’re going to enjoy the “Favorites” menu (listed under “About”).  It’s a nice, long list of my favorite websites, organized by main topics. (Yes, there are a lot, and I do read most of them frequently. It’s what I usually do when I’m laying in bed Saturday and Sunday mornings.)

The menus listed under “My Folks” give more detail about the people I mention on this blog. If ever you’re reading a post and want to know more about someone I mention, just hover over the “My Folks” tab–you’re likely to find who you’re looking for there.

I’m super excited about the “Recipes” menu. I hope to crank out more original recipes this year, and that menu will make it easier for you to find any recipe you’re looking for.

Other exciting changes…

topicsYou can now find any of my regularly-discussed topics (like {infatuation friday}, Tech Tuesday, Noms and more) under “Topics” on the right side of the page. I’ve narrowed it down quite a bit in hopes that it won’t be so overwhelming.

I’m also really excited about the new photos on the main menu pages. I definitely like seeing this new, coherent version of my menus. (I realize how conceited that may seem; I’m just incredibly excited about the new look.)

You’ll probably notice other, smaller changes as you navigate. I hope you’ll enjoy them as much as I do. Go ahead. Start exploring!

Let's discuss!

