Weekending 11.19.2012

Happy week of Thanksgiving, everyone! I’m super excited Thanksgiving is almost here. I’ll be off work, Josh will be off work, my dad and step mom will be staying with Josh and me, my sister’s boyfriend is coming into town, I’ll get to spend Thanksgiving day with six amazing people, and I’ll eat some fantastic food. Now that is something to be thankful for.

Anyway, here are some of the things I did during the last weekend before Thanksgiving:

I slept nearly all day Saturday. It was magical. Then I felt guilty because I really had too much to do to be sleeping so late.

I went grocery shopping for Thanksgiving foods. I bought all but one ingredient on my list, so that made me feel pretty accomplished.

I’ve been thinking a lot about how much I love bruschetta and how much I’d love to eat some bruschetta. So I made some. Kind of. I piled diced tomatoes (pre-seasoned with basil, oregano and garlic) and shredded mozzarella on Ritz crackers. I call it Lazy Bruschetta.

I burned a gingerbread-scented candle pretty much all weekend, which is probably what let to our baking peanut butter chocolate chip cookies (AKA eating raw cookie dough… we live life on the wild side).

I went to Hooters with Josh Saturday night so he could watch the pay-per-view UFC fight. We ordered a pitcher of Bud Light and were essentially told that we had stolen our IDs and lied about it. Actually, the manager’s exact words were “Those look like real IDs; they just don’t look like you.” I think it’s safe to say I won’t go back ever, ever, ever again.

I attempted to be productive yesterday until my best friend texted me. It’s okay, though. Having coffee with her was probably way more fun than doing grown-up, responsible things. (I realize that comes across as a bit sarcastic, but it’s totally not.)

Last night, I tried to make up for an entire weekend of procrastination. Now I’m just very tired. I’m seriously looking forward to some chill time with the family, when I’m not putting off responsibilities.

What have you been up to this weekend?

Let's discuss!

