Up For Discussion: Last night’s debate

I wasn’t able to watch the debate last night, so I tried to keep up with what was going on through Twitter (until my phone died halfway through.. ugh).

From what I could tell, I didn’t miss much. Obama and Romney still know how to interrupt and call each other liars, among other childish acts. The only real topic I read about was energy, and that just seemed to lead to more snarky remarks.

The focus of the debate–on social media, at least–was on Romney’s “binders full of women” and personification of oil, gas and coal. Beyond that, I have no idea what was discussed last night.

So tell me, what were the important highlights of last night’s debate?

Let's discuss!

