{infatuation friday}

Here are some of the cool things of the week:

  1. My new painting. Big thanks to my sister for making this! She took a photo of my shower curtain so she could match patterns and colors, then she used this Pinterest image for inspiration. It matches so perfectly! (You can find more photos on Followgram/ Instagram.)
  2. Chicken Fried Rice. I know, I know… a few months ago I hated boxed/frozen meals. But now it’s hard to find time to cook, so I love the convenience of those meals. My favorite at the moment is Asian Helper Chicken Fried Rice. It’s super easy! Last week, I was able to work on my beer bread mixture while I waited for the rice to cook–I didn’t even have to touch it for 20 minutes. It was really nice to not have to stand over the stove for an hour.
  3. Labelbox.* ” An app that allows you to add captions or labels to pictures in a decorative way. They have preset colors and fonts or you can choose to purchase from other collections.” Also available on Google play.
  4. Bubble Frame.* “A 99 cent app that allows you to layer pictures and patterns in the shape of bubbles. You can adjust their size, add a background color or pattern, color the bubble borders and add text around bubbles. It’s a fun way to creatively display pics.”
  5. TrendyTreeHouse.* “My other infatuation is an Instagrammer named #trendytreehouse. She is a creative stay at home mom of four kids and posts cute pictures of her family, her thoughts and recipes.”
  6. Freschetta Naturally Rising Pizza. Josh and I tried the 4-Cheese Medley earlier this week. I don’t know if it was the cheese, the crust, the sauce or just everything. But it was flippin’ amazing and really filling. We’ll definitely buy it again.
  7. Versagram.* “A free app that allows you to artfully arrange text messages for other apps like Instagram.”
  8. The FBomb. This is a feminist blog run by a 19-year-old woman named Julie Zeilinger (I think it’s just her running it). The blog’s About page states that this is what it’s all about: “The FBomb.org is a blog/community created by and for teenage girls who care about their rights as women and want to be heard.” Okay, so 1) it’s super cool that 19-year-old cared enough to start something like this, 2) it’s even better that it’s become so huge, 3) I’m kind of fangirling over the fact that she’s written a book about the next generation of feminism and 4) it is amazing that she’s inspired so many young women to write about things that really matter. Super, super cool site. Go read a few of the posts.
  9. Shark Week. Oh, how I wish there was a way for me to watch this without cable. I do love me some Shark Week. (And kudos to PhillyD for hosting one of the shows. So awesome!)
  10. Fall. Okay, so I realize Fall isn’t even here, and for those of us in the South, it won’t be until, like, Christmas. But I am so ready for it to be Fall. I want to cook my favorite fall recipes like pumpkin chili. I want to have my bestie make some of her delicious pumpkin pie. I just generally want to consume a lot of pumpkin and pumpkin-related things. Is that too much to ask?

Huge, huge, huge thanks to my sister for her contributions today (noted with and asterisk). I couldn’t have made {infatuation friday} happen this week without her.

Let's discuss!

