My busy life

Okay. So here’s the thing: I’m busy. I work 20 hours a week. I’m taking 18 hours of classes this semester. I’m job-hunting so I won’t be homeless in about three months. I’m really, really busy.

So food, sadly, has taken a back seat in my life. I hate it. As you probably know, I love food. Like, a lot. I’d marry food if our union would be legally recognized. So it makes me sad that I’ve resorted to sandwiches and cans of soup and, worst of all, frozen dinners. I loathe those sodium-filled atrocities.

However, some good has become of my busy schedule. I have new ideas for the blog! And they involve food, particularly that of the boxed and frozen variety. When I’m eating a frozen dinner, I tend to think, “I could do this better.” So I will. And then I’ll share my cooking story so you too can enjoy those meals in a home-cooked version.

20120209-212904.jpg

As I have time, I will be testing my very own recipes inspired by meals from the frozen section of the grocery stores. When I do, I’ll type and post them here.

I’m super excited about this. I hope you all enjoy the adventure that’s about to happen.

If you have a frozen meal that you’d like to see as a recipe, hit me up or post in the comments below. I’d love to hear your ideas!

Let's discuss!

