Bad moods lead to excessive baking

The past 36 hours or so have been super stressful. I don’t know if it’s the confusing weather or if I’m just not on my A-game, but have been in the worst mood. When I get upset, I generally do one of three things: I cook, I clean or I write. I’ve been choosing cooking.

Yesterday, I just felt altogether… blah. I feel like a lot of it had to do with the bad weather mixed with guilt for skipping class mixed with my attempt at a scheduled separation day from the boyfriend. So I made a quick trip to Wal-Mart and returned home with all the makings for these:

We now have an over-abundance of carrot cupcakes in our apartment. I need to invite some people over to eat them.

You’d think I’d stop there. Maybe. But today, I had car trouble. And it was infuriating. And in an attempt to calm down, I started baking again.

Oh, yeah. Beer bread. I used to have this recipe memorized, but it’s been awhile. So I had to look it up again. Next time, I might get brave and try it with the blueberry beer in our fridge that none of us will drink. Should be interesting.

But I seriously need to chill. Or find a new outlet. We are going to have way too many baked goods soon.

Except my roommate has plans to make some fascinating muffins this weekend. She recently found the recipe for them, and I’m pretty darn excited. Pictures are likely to be up shortly after. Be prepared.

Let's discuss!

