Another Horrible Introduction

Whenever I start a new blog, I always feel the need to type up some sort of introduction. They’re usually cheesy, and they may or may not tell you what the blog will be about or what I do. This is probably my 10th awful introduction. (That’s a guesstimate, of course. I’ve created countless blogs, most of which I abandoned a long time ago.)

So why am I doing this? Well this is the thing. Here I am, beginning my senior year in college, and I have no idea what the heck I’m doing. Conversations about school and my future usually go something like this:

“Are you in school?”

“Sure am.”

“What’s your major?”

“Journalism.”

“Cool! So what do you want to do? Write for the New York Times? Be on TV?”

“Well, at this point, I’m just trying to get my degree. I don’t think I want to be a journalist anymore.”

*blank stare*

And that’s that. Sometimes there are follow-up questions. Sometimes there aren’t. But I’m not really supposed to have everything figured out yet, right?

So that’s what this is all about. I guess my hope is that I can write about my last few semesters of college and somewhere along the way, I’ll figure out what I want. And who knows? Maybe this blog will last.

There’s your cheesy intro. You’re welcome.

(Seriously, though. The posts should get better after this one.)

Let's discuss!

